2013 Newcastle Cup – Final Field & Barriers

September 17th, 2013

The final field and barrier draw has been announced for the Group 3 Newcastle Cup, which will take place at Newcastle Racecourse this Thursday September 19, 2013.

A total of 16 horses have accepted for a run in the 2013 Newcastle  Cup, including Danas Best.

Danas Best

Danas Best is part of the 2013 Newcastle Cup final field and barrier draw. Picture by Steve Hart.

Danas Best has won six of his 14 race starts and has earned more than $146,000 in prize money during his horse racing career.

The Danasinga gelding has won all three of his most recent starts, with the latest being in an $85,000 handicap at Rosehill Gardens Racecourse.

The four-year-old has drawn barrier five for the 2013 Newcastle Gold Cup and will be ridden by jockey Tommy Berry in the race.

Danas Best is trained by Gai Waterhouse at Royal Randwick and will be having his first Group test in Thursday’s race.

Ironstein is also included in the 2013 Newcastle  Cup final field and barrier draw.

The eight-year-old has won eight of his 53 race starts and has earned more than $865,000 in prize money.

Ironstein has drawn barrier 12 and be ridden by jockey Brenton Avdulla in the 2013 Newcastle Gold Cup

Crafty Ira and Gazza Guru are also included in the 2013 Newcastle  Cup final field and barrier draw.

Would you like to gain access to the best odds on the 2013 Newcastle Cup, as well as all other spring features? Well just sign up for an account with Ladbrokes.com.au and start reaping the benefits the premium bookmaker provides today.

Open an account with Ladbrokes.com.au today in order to receive fantastic odds on the entire 2013 spring racing carnival.

So sign up and start betting with Ladbrokes.com.au today!

2013 Newcastle Cup Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 327067×902 IRONSTEIN Gerald Ryan Brenton Avdulla 12 59kg 97
2 3x62796x50 CRAFTY IRNA Ron Quinton Sam Clipperton (a) 3 57.5kg 98
3 0x07011802 PEAL OF BELLS Gwenda Markwell James McDonald 10 57.5kg 94
4 07×7432813 WINNING GLORY (NZ) David Payne Nash Rawiller 15 56.5kg 92
5 3677201713 GAZZA GURU Stephen Farley Hugh Bowman 16 55.5kg 90
6 28×4023211 LUCRIPETOUS (NZ) Chris Waller Christian Reith 14 55kg 89
7 x800990413 SAINT ENCOSTA John P Thompson Timothy Bell 7 54.5kg 88
8 58×5355419 PRETTY PINS (NZ) John P Thompson Joao Moreira 13 54kg 89
9 550×077235 YULALONA Peter Snowden Tim Clark 4 54kg 84
10 16×5252111 DANAS BEST Gai Waterhouse Tommy Berry 5 54kg 82
11 41×0285662 GHOST PROTOCOL (IRE) Paul Perry Jason Collett 8 54kg 79
12 7x784x4232 TENBY LADY (USA) Gai Waterhouse Jim Cassidy 6 54kg 77
13 464×506123 AGENT BAUER Gwenda Markwell Jeff Penza 11 54kg 76
14 x502876405 MUIRFIELD (NZ) Michael Moroney Jay Ford 9 54kg 76
15 3695×90575 PRAECIDO (NZ) David Payne Glyn Schofield 1 54kg 75
16 x435511568 PLANET PURPLE Kerry Parker Peter Robl 2 54kg 73